Window World Honors 2018 Award Winners

Winners Were Announced at the Building Your Dreams Family Reunion in Orlando

August 15, 2018

Window World® is proud to congratulate the winners recognized at the 2018 Family Reunion Awards Ceremony. The event capped off the biennial Family Reunion, which took place this year in Orlando, Florida, from Thursday, August 9 through Sunday, August 12.

Representatives from Window World, America’s largest replacement window and exterior remodeling company, carefully selected this year’s winners from an enormous pool of deserving stores and owners. More than two dozen stores were acknowledged during the ceremony, which honored franchisees who significantly contributed to the Window World system in the last year.

Window World of San Antonio, owned by Martin and Deborah Bomba, was named the Large Market Store of the Year. Awards for Store of the Year were divided into market size, and winners were measured by window unit count and growth, sales, and involvement in Window World Cares®, the charitable arm of Window World. Window World of Omaha, owned by brothers Bryce and Danny Thompson, was named the Medium Market Store of the Year. Window World of Davenport, owned by Rudy and Lorri Seastrand, was named the Small Market Store of the Year.

Indy and NASCAR star John Andretti received the Todd Whitworth Distinguished Humanitarian Award. This award recognizes an individual who exemplifies Todd’s passion for giving back and his entrepreneurial drive. Andretti has been affiliated with Window World since 2009, and he held an integral role in the development and eventual sale of the No. 1 Stinger car, which raised more than $1 million for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital® in an auction.

“It was an honor to recognize John Andretti’s charitable work and his partnership with Window World by giving him the Todd Whitworth Distinguished Humanitarian Award,” says Window World Chairman and CEO Tammy Whitworth. “Every member of the Window World Family is incredibly talented and dedicated. The awards ceremony gave us the opportunity to recognize the contributions of our franchisees and to thank them for their hard work.”

Below is the complete list of winners:

Community Impact – The Community Impact award recognizes a Window World owner whose commitment to bettering the community in which he lives manifests consistently through service to others.
Jim Harper – Window World of Jackson

Founders Award – This award recognizes a multi-store, small market group of owners that excels in sales, customer service and store design.
Karla Frey, Brent Frey and Angela Kruse – Window World of Northeast Nebraska and Window World of Siouxland

Most Successful New Store Opening – This award recognizes the owners who exhibited determination, hard work, and a fine-tuned business sense while opening a new store.
Window World of West ChicagoJohnette and Paul Palumbo

Bright Beginnings – The Bright Beginnings award is granted to the Window World ownership team that exhibits enormous potential, combined with exceptional work ethic and a desire to succeed.
Carter and Melissa Broer, Bronson and Taryn Broer – Window World of Fargo

Best New Showroom – This award is presented to the store whose new showroom stands above the rest in the areas of design, creativity and impact.
Window World of Akron-Canton – Fred and Pat Moran
Window World of Colorado Springs – Chris and Kiersten Lehmkuhl

Good Neighbor – The recipient of the Good Neighbor award demonstrated generosity of spirit through concern and care for others, and offered support and mentorship to fellow members of the Window World Family.
Les Levy – Window World of Long Island and Window World of Boston

Grenade Award – The winners of this award have a strong and forceful impact on Window World and their respective region in a positive way.
Gene and Karyn Bryan – Window World of San Diego, Window World of Orange County and Window World of Los Angeles

Ambassador Award – The Ambassador Award is given to the owner who has bettered the entire Window World system through superlative engagement.
Greg Deathridge – Window World of Washington D.C., Window World of Central Valley and Window World of Fresno

Customer Loyalty & Referrals – The recipient of the Customer Loyalty & Referrals award incorporates a long-term view of service into daily operations of the business, representing Window World favorably by exceeding customers’ expectations.
John Oslica – Window World of the Queen City

Top Overall Commercial – This year’s winner for Top Overall Commercial was selected based on the effectiveness of the advertisement, as well as the manner in which it positively represents the Window World brand.
Window World of Tidewater – Dave and Taunia Reed, Josh Reed
Click here to watch the commercial

Most Creative Commercial – The winner for Most Creative Commercial introduces levity into the advertisement, while adequately conveying the Window World value proposition.
Window World of Richmond – Matt Conley
Click here to watch the commercial

Largest Sustained Growth – The Window World store that has realized the largest sustained growth in the last two years, from summer 2016 to summer 2018, is receiving the Largest Sustained Growth award.
Window World of San Diego – Eugene and Karyn Bryan

All-Conference Team – Stores of the Year can be compared to MVP’s on athletic teams. Window World has chosen an All-Conference Team to recognize other high-performing stores based on the same metrics applied to determine Stores of the Year.

·         Large Market All-Conference Team

o   Window World of Tidewater – Dave and Taunia Reed, Josh Reed

o   Window World of Washington D.C. – Greg Deathridge

o   Window World of the Triad – Darren and Michelle Kennelly

·         Medium Market All-Conference Team

o   Window World of Binghamton – Chad Shirey, Matt George, Mike Hoffmeier

o   Window World of Indianapolis – Jeff Pittenger, Ken and Sally Shake

o   Window World of The Lowcountry – Gary and Teresa Williams, Brad and Manda Ala

·         Small Market All-Conference Team

o   Window World of K.I.B. (Butler) – Chad and Shanelle Shirey, Matt George

o   Window World of Heartland – Matt and Miriam Cannon

Store of the Year – There are winners for the Store of the Year in three market sizes. They are measured by window unit count and growth, other product sales, involvement in Window World Cares, and a variety of other metrics and considerations.

·         Large Market Store of the Year

o   Window World of San Antonio – Martin and Deborah Bomba

·         Medium Market Store of the Year

o   Window World of Omaha – Bryce and Danny Thompson

·         Small Market Store of the Year

o   Window World of Davenport – Rudy and Lorri Seastrand

Office Admin of the Year – The Office Admin of the Year award is bestowed upon an office administrative employee who best exemplifies how office staff are truly an integral part of a store’s success.
C.J. Geise – Window World of Green Bay




All News